clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch the 2022 Women’s College World Series: Bracket, TV schedule, streaming

The WCWS is set to begin!

The 2022 Women’s College World Series is teed up to begin on Thursday. Oklahoma City plays host to the event once again, and it is one that the SEC will have representation. Just not as much as we’ve gotten used to. The Florida Gators are the lone club from your favorite conference in the event. Despite getting three teams into the Supers, the Arkansas Razorbacks and Mississippi State Bulldogs were unfortunately ousted by their competition- — the Texas Longhorns and the Arizona Wildcats.. So the Gators will hope to represent the SEC strongly this June but stiff competition awaits.

The Oklahoma Sooners, the top seed in the tournament, are your prohibitive favorite to win the event. They have an assortment of star players including USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year, Jocelyn Alo. Elsewhere, you can expect the fifth-seeded UCLA Bruins to make noise like they often do. Seventh-seeded Oklahoma State is back in the event after making it last year and they’re in for the third consecutive WCWS (2020’s was canceled). Ninth-seeded Northwestern Wildcats made it through to the WCWS for the first time since 2007. But they have the tallest of tasks with Oklahoma awaiting them.

The Gators will be facing the unseeded Oregon State Beavers, who’ve made a surprising run through to OKC. Should UF win, they will either face Oklahoma State or unseeded Arizona.

2022 WCWS Schedule

(All times Eastern)

Thursday, June 2

Game 1: UCLA vs. Texas (Noon, ESPN)
Game 2: Oklahoma vs. Northwestern (2:30 p.m., ESPN)
Game 3: Florida vs. Oregon State (7 p.m., ESPN)
Game 4: Oklahoma State vs. Arizona (9:30 p.m., ESPN)

Friday, June 3

Game 5: UCLA vs. Northwestern (7 p.m., ESPN2)
Game 6: Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser (9:30 p.m., ESPN2)

Saturday, June 4

Game 7: Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner (3 p.m., ABC)
Game 8: Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner (7 p.m., ESPN)

Sunday, June 5

Game 9: Game 5 Winner vs. Game 8 Loser
Game 10: Game 6 Winner vs. Game 7 Loser

Monday, June 6

Game 11: Game 7 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner (Noon, ESPN)
Game 12 (if nec.): Game 11 Winner vs. Game 11 Loser (2:30 p.m., ESPN)
Game 13: Game 8 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner (7 p.m., ESPN)
Game 14 (if nec.): Game 13 Winner vs. Game 13 Loser (9:30 p.m., ESPN)


Game 1: Wednesday, June 8, 8:30 p.m., ESPN
Game 2: Thursday, June 9, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2
Game 3 (if nec.): Friday, June 10, 8:30 p.m., ESPN