clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 Biletnikoff Award Watch List: Jerry Jeudy headlines field of nine SEC players

The reigning Biletnikoff Award winner will be vying to go back to back.

College Football Playoff National Championship - Alabama versus Clemson Photo by Nhat V. Meyer/MediaNews Group/The Mercury News via Getty Images

2018 Biletnikoff Award winner and consensus All-American Jerry Jeudy leads a group of nine pass catchers from the SEC who made it onto the 2019 Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

Thursday brought the reveal of this list, which players from six teams in the conference. The Alabama Crimson Tide lead the way with three players, including Jeudy as well as Henry Ruggs III and Jaylen Waddle. It’s clear that Tua Tagovailoa will have plenty of options to throw to this season, almost all of which made it onto this watch list.

Second in terms of players featured on the list is the Vanderbilt Commodores. The duo of Jared Pinkney and Kalija Lipscomb are featured, as these two tight ends should provide whomever is throwing the football to them safety nets and then some. Both these players had very good 2018s, and will be looking to turn that into something in 2019.

Meanwhile, the other teams featured are the Kentucky Wildcats, LSU Tigers, Missouri Tigers and South Carolina Gamecocks. Lynn Bowden, Justin Jefferson, Albert Okwuegbunam and Bryan Edwards are the crop of players from those respective teams who made the field. This quartet is certainly deserving of recognition and will give their QBs a lift and then some in 2019.