clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 Women’s College World Series: Times, TV channel, watch online

The chase for the championship is in full sprint in OKC!

The Women’s College World Series begins today! The action has intensified and is nearing its boiling point, as eight teams have descended upon Oklahoma City to vie for the coveted NCAA Softball Championship.

Two representatives from the SEC will be competing for a title, and they happen to be in the same bracket. The SEC Regular Season Champions, the Alabama Crimson Tide, as well as the Florida Gators are the two squads from your favorite conference who’ll be competing in OKC for as much as the next seven days in their quests to become National Champions.

But it won’t be an easy task, of course. In their bracket are two top-tier teams from the Big 12. Oklahoma State is hoping to carry through on their wave of momentum after knocking off the touted Florida State Seminoles in last week’s Tallahassee Super Regional. The Tide, meanwhile, have the unenviable task of facing the high-powered Oklahoma Sooners, who knocked off the Northwestern Wildcats in the Norman Super Regional a weekend ago.

On the opposite side of the bracket stand three Pac-12 squads and one from the Big Ten. The Minnesota Golden Gophers are that B1G squad, who got here after defeating the LSU Tigers in last week’s Super Regionals round. They will face the UCLA Bruins, who got through after working their way through the LA Super Regional. Elsewhere, after defeating the Kentucky Wildcats and Ole Miss Rebels last week, the Washington Huskies and Arizona Wildcats are pit against each other in the first game of afternoon in OKC.

It should, as always, be a fun week down in OKC, and we’ll have all the action here for you!


*All times Eastern

**All games available on WatchESPN

Game 1 — Washington vs. Arizona
May 30, Noon, ESPN

Game 2 — UCLA vs. Minnesota
May 30, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 3 — Florida vs. Oklahoma State
May 30, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Game 4 — Oklahoma vs. Alabama
May 30, 9:30 p.m., ESPN2

Game 5 — Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner
May 31, 7 p.m., ESPN

Game 6 — Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner
May 31, 9:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 7 — Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser
June 1, Noon, ESPN

Game 8 — Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser
June 1, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 9 — Game 7 Winner vs. Game 5 Loser
June 1, 7 p.m., ESPN

Game 10 — Game 8 Winner vs. Game 6 Loser
June 1, 9:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 11 — Game 5 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner
June 2, 1 p.m., ESPN

Game 12 — Game 6 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner
June 2, 3:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 13 (if nec.) — Game 11 Winner vs. Game 11 Loser
June 2, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Game 14 (if nec.) — Game 12 Winner vs. Game 12 Loser
June 2, 9:30 p.m., ESPN2


Game 1 — Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner
June 3, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 2
June 4, 8:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 3 (if nec.)
June 5, 8:30 p.m., ESPN