clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 Women’s College World Series: Bracket, game times, TV schedule, watch online

The festivities begin this week!

Oklahoma City will once again take center stage this week, as the 2018 Women’s College World Series is set to begin.

Two teams from the Southeastern Conference will be vying for the NCAA Championship, as the Florida Gators and Georgia Bulldogs made it through the Regional and Super Regional rounds to get here. They, alongside six others, will compete over the next few weeks to determine who the best softball team in the land is.

The other teams in the field come from the Pac-12, ACC and Big 12. The Big 12’s representative is, unsurprisingly, the Oklahoma Sooners. The Sooners have won the last two WCWSes and will look to make it a 3-peat this time around. Meanwhile, the ACC’s representative is the Florida State Seminoles. FSU made the WCWS for the first time since 2016 and is in the field for the third time since 2014.

The Pac-12, meanwhile, has a gaudy four teams in the WCWS field. Arizona State, Oregon, Washington and UCLA all made it through their Super Regionals to make it through to the WCWS. ASU, Oregon, Washington and UCLA comprise four of the Top 8 seeds in the field, with Oregon being the No. 1 overall seed while UCLA is No. 3. The last time the conference won a title though was when there were only 10 teams, as ASU celebrated a championship in 2011. That was, at the time, the sixth straight title for the conference.

UCLA, ASU, Oklahoma and Florida all have multiple WCWS Championships in their programs’ histories, with UCLA leading the charge with 12 total. Washington, meanwhile, has one championship, having won it back in 2009. The remaining programs -- FSU, Georgia and Oregon -- are all seeking their first-ever WCWS Title.



(All games available on the WatchESPN app)

MAY 31

1. (1) Oregon vs. (8) Arizona State — Noon ET, ESPN

2. (4) Oklahoma vs. (5) Washington — 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

3. (2) Florida vs. (7) Georgia — 7 p.m. ET, ESPN2

4. (3) UCLA vs. (6) Florida State — 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN2


5. Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner — 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

6. Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner — 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN


7. Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser — Noon ET, ESPN

8. Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser — 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

9. Game 7 Winner vs. Game 6 Loser — 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

10. Game 8 Winner vs. Game 5 Loser — 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN


11. Game 5 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner — 1 p.m. ET, ESPN

12. Game 6 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner — 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

13. Game 11 Repeat (if nec.) — 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

14. Game 12 Repeat (if nec.) — 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN


WCWS GAME 1 — 7 p.m. ET, ESPN


WCWS GAME 2 — 8 p.m. ET, ESPN


WCWS GAME 3 — 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (if nec.)