clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The SEC will win the 2017-18 National Championship

Alabama’s victory confirmed the fact that the title would be returning to the conference!

NCAA Football: Sugar Bowl-Alabama vs Clemson Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

For the second time in college football history, two SEC teams will square off for the national championship!

The Alabama Crimson Tide defeated the Clemson Tigers (###) in the Sugar Bowl to advance to the title game.

Earlier in the day, the Georgia Bulldogs pulled off a 54-48 2OT victory against the Oklahoma Sooners to advance to the final.

The only other all-SEC title game was in 2011, when Alabama defeated LSU, 21-0.