clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

LSU-Florida Headlines SEC’s Week 6 TV Schedule

The SEC announced the Week 6 TV schedule on Monday.

NCAA Football:  Florida at Louisiana State Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

The SEC has announced the television schedule and game times for six games to be played on October 7.

This is the first week of the season in which no SEC team will play a nonconference game. Two games will be played at noon ET/11 AM CT. Ole Miss travels to Auburn, while Georgia plays at Vanderbilt. ESPN has exercised the six-day option on these two games; one will be carried on the SEC Network, while the other will be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2.

At 3:30 PM ET/2:30 PM CT, LSU travels to Florida for a game that will be televised on CBS. The SEC Network will televised Arkansas at South Carolina, which will kick off at 4 PM ET/3 PM CT.

The evening slate will have Alabama traveling to Texas A&M at 7:15 PM ET/6:15 PM CT on ESPN, and Missouri at Kentucky at 7:30 PM ET/6:30 PM CT on the SEC Network.

Mississippi State and Tennessee are idle in Week 6.