clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 SEC-Big 12 Challenge times and TV schedule announced

NCAA Basketball: Auburn at Texas Tech Michael C. Johnson-USA TODAY Sports

Monday afternoon, ESPN and the involved conferences announced the dates, tip-off times, and television schedule for this season’s SEC-Big 12 Challenge.

All ten of this season’s games will be airing on ESPN networks, with marquee matchups like Florida vs Oklahoma, Texas A&M vs West Virginia, Texas vs. Georgia, and Kansas vs. Kentucky earning time slots on ESPN.

Hopefully the SEC can fare better in this season’s iteration of the SEC-Big 12 Challenge, as the Big 12 defeated the Southeastern Conference 7 games to 3 in last season’s showdown. (Only Arkansas, Florida, and Texas A&M were able to produce a win.)

Due to the 10-member makeup of the Big 12, Alabama, Mississippi State, South Carolina, and Missouri will not take part in this year’s SEC-Big 12 Challenge.

The full press release from the SEC can be found here.