clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Selection Post

12:40 p.m. ET. This is going fast. LSU to UCLA, which is so far the longest trip. Vanderbilt will actually play in Louisville, and Alabama takes a short trip to Atlanta.

12:45 p.m. ET. Auburn and South Carolina will miss the national seed.

12:47 p.m. ET. Kentucky will not go to the tournament.

12:54 p.m. ET. Selection chair Tim Weiser: Georgia Tech made the national seed based on RPI (probably got in ahead of South Carolina, though he didn't say that), Kentucky lost out as one of 12 teams going into the last two places.

1 p.m. ET. One thing I missed: Ole Miss will go to Charlottesville.

We will, of course, break down all the regionals with SEC teams between now and Friday.