SEC Media Days, Day One: Mike Slive, Will Muschamp, Steve Spurrier Highlight Tuesday

Kelly Lambert

The SEC's top offseason football event begins in a couple of hours. Here's the list of speakers for the first of three SEC Media Days

Two of the key players in the SEC East, the "expected" surprise team in the SEC West and one of the conference's westernmost members that nonetheless plays in the East are all taking to the podiums and assorted other rooms at SEC Media Days on Tuesday. Oh, yeah, and some guy who has the title of commissioner and just negotiated a multimillion dollar TV network deal.

Your schedule for Tuesday, with all times being the approximate starting point for the coach's remarks in the main room for their remarks at the Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Alabama.

1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT: Mike Slive
2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT: Will Muschamp
3:20 p.m. ET / 2:20 p.m. CT: Gary Pinkel
4:50 p.m. ET / 3:50 p.m. CT: Hugh Freeze
6:10 p.m. ET / 5:10 p.m. CT: Steve Spurrier

You can keep an eye on the festivities through ESPNU or the streaming video on WatchESPN. And of course, we'll have coverage starting with Mike Slive's first lawyerly statement and running through Steve Spurrier's last wisecrack.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Team Speed Kills

You must be a member of Team Speed Kills to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Team Speed Kills. You should read them.

Join Team Speed Kills

You must be a member of Team Speed Kills to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Team Speed Kills. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker